top of page

Salmon Tom Kha Gai

Adapted from the Bon Appétit recipe, this soup, or sauce depending on the consistency and how you serve it, tastes like authentic Tom Kar Gai from your local Thai restaurant.

In addition to the ginger, I added some dried Galangal. I substituted the coconut milk for coconut cream, and added a small amount of chicken stock instead of three cups of water. I didn't want to dilute the flavour too much as the reviews said the recipe made for a very bland dish, and I wanted a thicker consistency to be able to serve this over rice, and not just as a soup. I also added a heft tablespoon of Thai green curry paste recommended by José Andres in his book "Vegetables Unleashed".

Oh, I used jalapeño for lack of red hot chile peppers at our local grocery store 😱.










15 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page