top of page

Spicy Cauliflower Bites

Updated: Jan 29, 2021

Another down-to-earth home cooking recipe from Jan Hendrik of Jan Restaurant in Nice.

Feeling like an all veg meal last night, I decided to give it a shot. Although he alludes to veggie buffalo wings, I would have to say that this is not really anything like an American buffalo wing sauce, whose prime ingredient is Louisiana Hot Sauce made form fermented cayenne peppers (I may have to try making that some time), as in, this recipe call for tomatoes 😂. I still stuck to it anyway, cannibalizing the required amount of tomato juice from a large can of whole San Marzanos. Though, in hindsight, I could have raided the freezer for a bag of homemade tomato sauce 🤔.

I added a little maple syrup to the tomato sauce and a little salt to the yogurt dipping sauce, oh and I cut the baking time down so as to keep the cauliflower al dente and not mushy.

You can find the recipe here.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page