top of page

Fresh Linguini with Ragù

Updated: Feb 28, 2021

We finally arrived at the weekend and the end of our self-imposed meatless Monday through Thursday routine (not that we never deviate). So Friday came and we tucked into the Ragù adapted from Massimo Bottura's Masterclass recipe that I made earlier in the week and served it on (no, not homemade) fresh linguini. I added some extra beef stock to water it down a bit, and then on Saturday my sous-chef insisted on adding more carrots 🥕🥕. It was absolutely delicious both nights, though we both had to admit that we still love the Bolognese style ragù following Marcella Hazan's recipe. Given the difficulty sourcing the beef cheek I think I will wait to try this recipe again until we can dine at Massimo's Osteria Francescana in Modena some day!




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page