top of page

Hazelnut, Pistachio & Cranberry Biscotti

Updated: Jun 21, 2021

Always a crowd pleaser when I would show up at work with a batch of these biscotti.

I basically follow the Cook's Illustrated recipe, except instead of just 3/4 cup hazelnuts, I add pistachios and dried cranberries until I have filled my 2 cup measure!! As long as the stand mixer is doing its thing, it's no extra effort 💪 and each bite is jam packed with fruit and nuts.

If you can't access the recipe, let me know and I will share with you. Well worth the effort and especially good dipped in cappuccino 😋


Process shots

After mixing in the stand mixer, you make two logs for the first bake

Cutting each log at and angle to create the traditional biscotti shape

All toasted after the second bake and ready to dip!




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page