top of page

Sourdough Baguette

Updated: Feb 28, 2021

I would share the recipe here but I don't know how many of my subscribers are interested in making bread. If you are interested, please contact me. As with the Ciabatta and my regular sourdough, this recipe is also from Artisan Sourdough Made Simple.

I got to use my new baguette pan which gave the bottom of the loaf a nice golden, crispy finish, unlike lining a baking sheet, which gave my ciabatta a very pale, soft underbelly.

All I have to say is wow! I couldn't wait the prescribed 30 minutes cool-down period before tearing one of the loaves apart and trying it three ways: with butter, with marmite and with EVOO & Balsamic Vinegar.


Carefully folding the dough after the bulk rise

Splitting the dough into three very unevenly sized loaves 🥴


ready for butter 🧈


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page