top of page

Super Bowl Hot Dogs 🎉🏈

Updated: Feb 28, 2021

It wouldn't be Super Bowl Sunday without them. These hot dogs were amazing. They jumped in my shopping cart as I was sourcing something else for a special Ragù I am working on. They are made from Wagyu beef. You know, the ones they stroke and feed beer to in Japan. Though these are from Japanese Wagyu crossbreed with Angus and raised stateside. None the less, these happy cows are checked on every four hours as they pasture outside, though not on the vast Montana ranges as they would be too hard to find. They try to keep the stress levels of the cows to a minimum so as to prevent them from producing cortisol, which deteriorates the quality of the beef. While I usually try to source my meat locally, this was a special treat for my favourite football fan.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page